LAURA2BZ

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Casey & Me at Essen Haus



See this image larger
some of my Bleeding Hearts



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
Gardening
go to goodies page
Pinwheel
From:
SUZ1127
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
SUZ1127
Awards

 
Interact with LAURA2BZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am the mother of 2 great children, 23 and 21 years old.  My husband, Casey & I just bought 1/2 of his parent's farm.  We currently live about 2 miles down the road from the farm.  We have a large vegetable garden, several flower beds, and about 2 acres of lawn.  I enjoy reading, crocheting, sewing, and crafting.  I am a certified ophthalmic assistant and the site coordinator for an eye clinic.   Growing up I was always the skinny one.  My sister who is only 2 yrs younger than me was bigger, and I would get her hand me ups!  My mom use to get asked what she fed my sister to keep her so plump and she would say the same thing she fed me to keep me so thin!  I didn't really start to gain weight until after I had my children.  Being a busy mom left me little time for myself.  I "retired" for awhile to stay home with them, and ran a daycare.  When I did go back to work, I worked in a hospital, and with lots of walking, and eating balanced diet, I lost some weight without trying!   I eventually got a job in my field (Optometric technician or eye doctor assistant), and worked with some women who's bad bad habits rubbed off on me.  I have gone to another eye office since, and along with my main job, I am also office manager.  I have 11 women I supervise, and a manager who often makes life either more difficult or easier.  I have put on 60 lbs in 9 years, and need to take it off. 

Member Since: 8/19/2008

Fitness Minutes: 8,075

My Goals:
 With Boot Camp, I would like to refirm up what has gone back to flab since the start of snow and holidays.  I will do the workout daily and add my 30 minutes of cardio 5 times a week. 


My Program:
1/1/09I have joined the New You Boot Camp.  I want to stick with the program, and do myself some good!!



Personal Information:
I am 47, and live in the country between Poynette and Portage, Wi.  I started growing up in Madison, but when I was 9 my parents bought a farm and we move to this area.  We live .5 miles from my parents and 2 miles from my husbands parents.


Other Information:
I love mysteries, Janet Evenovich and Carol Nelson Douglas are two of my favorite authors.  I also crochet, bead, sew, and do other crafty things.  My favorite movies are, The Princess Bride, Robin Hood Men in Tights and Blazing Saddles!




Read More About LAURA2BZ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 31)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 16.4 
0
19.75
39.5
59.25
79
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v no profile image WANT2BSKINEI
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    4365 days ago
  • v -STEPHANIE-
    emoticon Saw you on the 40-Something’s… team page and thought I'd pop over and welcome you! Take your time, and you'll quickly learn how to navigate the sight. You've taken the first step to becoming the person you always think of yourself as being!

    I’m always happy to help anyway I can. Also, I give free advice and don’t charge a penny, so if you don’t like it, you’re not out anything!

    Stop over and see me sometime, I love company!!
    emoticon

    4370 days ago
  • v no profile image WANT2BSKINEI
    Welcome to spark people and to the 40 somethings team. emoticon
    4371 days ago
  • v ISURRENDERALL
    emoticon emoticon to Spark.This is a great site with tons of info to help you on your journey.Stay active in your groups and you will find the support you need.Most importantly
    BELIEVE IN YOURSELF!!!!!
    Be Blessed,Stephanie emoticon
    4371 days ago
Member Comments (64):  << First< Previous111213